Circa 2013

Let me be the one
To wipe away your tears
Let me be the one
Who holds you through the years
Let me share your worries
And your laughter too
Let me be like a partner
In life to you.

X

When you find a man
The kind you thought
Were extinct long ago
Don’t excavate his past
Or navigate his future
Seize him. Love him.
Hold him in this present.

X

Let me be strong for you
Let me shield and hold you too
Let me be the one you trust
When all your hopes have turned to dust.
Let me be the light that leads you on
To hope again that life goes on.
Let me be the one that lasts
Let me be your main mast.
In this ship of life you sail alone
Let me be your journey home.

X

Leave a Reply

