Pantomime

7/04/15

I pull faces
Exaggerated lip curl my tongue
Not quite like Miley Cyrus
A pantomime of a pantomime
I poke fun at this life of mine
Tongue in cheek
But I really hope. Secretly.
That you’re laughing with me
Not at me. Like he did.

Who gave you those eyes
I love the laugh in them
Buried deep like a quiet spring
A babbling brook in a fairy tale
About lost children in the woods
I could capture that laugh
In a magic lamp I rub at night
And listen while I’m lost in the woods
Just another pantomime clown
Waiting for the laugh in your blue eyes

Leave a Reply

